On June 24, 2010 the Niceville-Valparaiso Rotary Club held its Installation Dinner for the 2010-2011 Rotary Year. The dinner was held at Compose Rose in Valparaiso.

David Dowden started the evening with words of thanks and encouragement for our club and the direction it is taking. David also presented awards to some stand-out Rotarians for the 2009-2010 year. Shirley Daniel, recipient of the Laurie Barnicoat Sunshine Award. David complemented Shirley for always being a beautiful ray of sunshine to and for our club. Allen Tucker received the Service Above Self Award. Allen came to the aid of many of our club projects during the year and made them work. Peter Loffler was recognized for 7 years of Perfect Attendance, and Phil VanHouten was recognized for 33 years of Perfect Attendance. Last but not least, was the award for Rotarian of the Year. This distinguished award went to Peter Loffler. Peter has unselfishly served our club and has been instrumental in most of our endeavors. Congratulations and thanks to all the Niceville Valparaiso Rotarians for making our club a successful club. With your continued help and dedication, the 2010-2011 Rotary Year will continue to grow and flourish.

The leadership for 2010-2011 for the Niceville Valparaiso Rotary Club is: Bill Higginbotham, President; Allen Tucker, President Elect; David Dowden, Past President; Jonathon Tallman, Secretary; Wes Borgers, Treasurer; Shirley Daniel, Sergeant-at-Arms; Phil VanHouten, Deputy Sergeant-at-Arms; Greg Smith, Director-at-Large